Dubuque Women's Leadership Network

Position Executive Board – Past President

Term One (1) Year

Tenure Can serve up to three (3) consecutive terms, assuming the President-Elect, President, and Past President as one (1) term

Updated September 2024

- 1. This position attends every monthly Board meeting. A minimum of nine (9) are required per year. If, any reason, she cannot attend the Board meeting, she should pass on any pertinent information to the President to report at the meeting.
- 2. This position is asked to promote WLN, support and encourage members of the Board, committee members, and the entire WLN organization. She should attend as many WLN functions as possible.
- 3. The Past President assists the President, President-Elect, and all Board members as requested.
- 4. The Past President is in charge of special projects as the need arises. Examples of special projects may include updating job descriptions for Board positions, updating the history of the organization and ordering name tags.
- 5. The Past President is responsible for the purchase of awards and recognition given to other board members as determined by the Board.
- 6. The Past President calls for nominations and coordinates the vote for incoming board positions.
- 7. At the end of her term of office, this position will turn over all documents, files, etc, pertaining to her office to her successor. She will be available to answer questions during a transition period (up to 3 months).
- 8. The Past President plans at least (1) social event(s) for all the former presidents with the current president.

2024	Stephanie Meyers		
2023	Justine Bemis		
2022	Julie Kronlage		
2021	Kelley Wenzelman		
2020	Stacey Hines		
2019	Jen Mond		
2018	Lisa Schaefer		
2017	Kim Budde		
*2017 saw a change to calendar year 1/1 – 12/31 from fiscal year			
2017 – 2016	Kim Budde		
2016-2015	Lisa Bowers	2015-2014	Nicole Pfieffer
2014-2013	Lynne Hager	2013-2012	Marcie Rowan
2012-2011	Jennifer Steines	2011-2010	Jenny Daughtee
2010-2009	Pam Hillary	2009-2008	Wendy Wheelock
2008-2007	Kristie Fens	2007-2006	Kristie Fens
2006-2005	Anny Tressell	2005-2004	Jamie Specht
2004-2003	Jamie Specht		